Shot Heard ‘Round The World

I have a LiveJournal for documenting my daily thoughts and feelings.
I have a MySpace to document how many friends I can possibly have.
I have a FaceBook to document my life as groups I join.

I now have a blogger to document my attempt at intelligent musings over today’s political issues. My English Comp. professor for this semester, R-squared, required us to read certain articles, essays, and a book, and “freewrite” or journal on prompt questions he provided. While I did not enjoy the rather structured and strict adherence to his questions required, I found that freewriting on certain issues and ideas opened the door to deeper understanding and willingness to research.

This blog is for such freewriting. Grammar, spelling, punctuation, and syntax will be kept as clean as possible, but let me note that the main purpose of freewriting is to continually write for a certain period of time without worrying about such things.

Also, essays I have written for the En. Comp. class as a result of freewriting will be posted here.

About becklegacy

Emergency Veterinarian by night; Crossfit athlete by day; Redeemed work-in-progress by the Grace of God.
This entry was posted in Site Maintenance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

