The Last Hoorah

It is hard to believe that I am actually finally at the place where I have been trying to get for over ten years.  My brain is still trying to capture the reality and excitement of the phrase “I am in veterinary medicine school!”.  We have gone through the coating ceremony:

coating_beck_2013

And the C.O.P.E. Course (Challenging Outdoor Personal Experience) @ Camp Seminole:

CampSeminole

Both of which gave me the opportunity to get to know my classmate, and in a few words…THEY ROCK!!!  My MDL (multi-discipline lab) group is awesome and I have a feeling we’re going to have great fun (probably too much) over the next year (despite the fact that two of them are Ohio State Buckeyes fans…we shall forgive them…eventually).

So today, on this first Saturday as a vet student, I urge you be warned.  This is probably the last Saturday post that will be as long and detailed as this one, as from here on out my days will be filled with classes and work and studying and general disarray.  So farewell, and hope to see you on the other side.

(Almost) Dr. Beck

About becklegacy

Emergency Veterinarian by night; Crossfit athlete by day; Redeemed work-in-progress by the Grace of God.
This entry was posted in Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

