Morning

I woke up in darkness
Surrounded by silence
Oh where, where have I gone?
I woke to reality
Losing its grip on me
Oh where, where have I gone?

(O Lord, how my adversaries have increased!
Many are rising up again me.
Many are saying of my soul,
“There is no deliverance for him in God.)

Cause I can see the light
before I see the sunrise

(“But You, O Lord, are a shield about me,
My glory, and the One who lifts my head.”)

You called and you shouted
broke through my deafness
now I’m breathing in
and breathing out
I’m alive again!

(“I was crying to the Lord with my voice,
And He answered me from His holy mountain.”)

You shattered my darkness
washed away my blindness
now I’m breathing in
and breathing out
I’m alive again!

(“I lay down and slept;
I awoke, for the Lord sustains me.
I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people
Who have set themselves
Against me round about.”)

Late have I loved you,
you waited for me,
I searched for you…
what took me so long?

I was looking outside
as a love would ever want to hide
I’m finding I was wrong

(“Arise, O Lord; save me, O my God!
For you have smitten all my enemies on the cheek;
You have shattered the teeth of the wicked.”)

Cause I can feel the wind
before it hits my skin

You called and you shouted
broke through my deafness
now I’m breathing in
and breathing out
I’m alive again!

You shattered my darkness
washed away my blindness
now I’m breathing in
and breathing out
I’m alive again!

(“Salvation belongs to the Lord;
Your blessing be upon Your people!”)


“Alive Again” – Matt Maher
Psalm 3 – King David

About becklegacy

Emergency Veterinarian by night; Crossfit athlete by day; Redeemed work-in-progress by the Grace of God.
This entry was posted in Personal, Relationships, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

