May Wallpaper Download

Widescreen (2800 x 1800 pixels) or Fullscreen (2400 x 1800 pixels)

This is one of those photographs that I continue to be amazed that I ever captured.  I had just had my Pentax k-x DSLR for a couple months and was still getting the hang of all the little bells and whistles after transitioning from my dad’s old 35mm Pentax.  One of the reasons I had decided to go with a Pentax DSLR was that along with my dad’s relic came a very nice zoom lens still in pristine condition.  It was manual focus, of course, but I was determined to master it.  This photograph is a result of that determination – the melding of the new (camera body) and the old (lens).

I hope you enjoy viewing this work as much as I enjoyed composing it.

Purchase this print and more at my online store on ViewBug.

About becklegacy

Emergency Veterinarian by night; Crossfit athlete by day; Redeemed work-in-progress by the Grace of God.
This entry was posted in Personal, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

